This afternoon, after I finished my lunch and was clearing the table, the twins, Yuen and Kate said “I got flowers for you!”.

They brought these flowers and said “It is for you. You are beautiful!”

They plucked our garden’s flowers.

I said, “Thank You”.

Each of us has our love language.

In this case, the twins’ love languages are ‘gifts’.

What are the love languages?

  • Physical Touch
  • Act of Service
  • Gift
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time

This includes our children.

When our children’s love tanks are full, our children will act with joy, gratitude, and happiness. They will grow up emotionally healthy.

But when the love tank is empty, the child will grow up with many internal struggles.

Loving children effectively requires us to express love in a language the child understands.

So, what are your children’s love languages?



Jessie Liew SP

Jessie Liew SP

I help parents reduce screen addiction and exposure to inappropriate online content for their children in 60 days. Join my free FB group